2013 Training Camp Schedule

Chip Kelly’s first training camp gets started on Monday, July 22 when rookies report to NovaCare. Intrigue surrounding this year’s camp is at an all time high. Kelly moved camp from Lehigh University to the NovaCare Complex in Philadelphia, and will only open five practices to the public. The public practices will be held at Lincoln Financial Field, and the team has already issued a staggering 49,000 tickets for the first open practice. In all, the team has issued 200,000 tickets spanning the five public practices. To put that in perspective, somewhere in the neighborhood of 6,000 fans per day made the trip to see the Eagles at Lehigh on any given day. The full training camp scheduling details are below:

  • Monday, July 22 – rookies report to camp
  • Thursday, July 25 – veterans report to camp
  • Sunday, July 28 – open practice #1 (12:30 pm)
  • Monday, August 5 – open practice #2 (12:30 pm)
  • Tuesday/Wednesday, August 6/7, joint practices with New England Patriots
  • Friday, August 9 – preseason opener vs. New England Patriots (7:30 pm)
  • Sunday, August 11 – open practice #3 (12:30 pm)
  • Thursday, August 15 – preseason game #2 vs. Carolina Panthers (7:30 pm)
  • Saturday, August 17 – open practice #4 (12:30 pm)
  • Saturday, August 24 – preseason game #3 @ Jacksonville Jaguars (7:30 pm)
  • Monday, August 26 – final open practice (12:30 pm)
  • Thursday, August 29 – preseason finale @ New York Jets (7:30 pm)
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Eagles Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to del.icio.us  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

2 Responses to “2013 Training Camp Schedule”

  1. BBGUN says:

    I am going today but will be late and don’t know what time practice will end. Does anyone? Thanks

  2. BBGUN says:

    Does anyone know what time practice is expected to end today?

Leave a Reply